Introduction to the Kalachakra

The Buddha's Dharma, can be divided to two vehicles, the Hinayana and the Mahayana. The Hinayana itself can be divided into the vehicle of the shravakas and the vehicle of the pratyekabuddhas. The shravakas and pratyekabuddhas can be differentiated according to the relative inferiority and superiority of their faculties and the results they obtain, but the doctrinal features of the paths they follow are basically the same.
read more

About Dalai Lama

The Dalai Lama is the chief monk of the Yellow Hat sect of Tibetan Buddhism, also known as the Gelug. The Dalai Lama lineage is considered to be a series of reincarnations of Avalokitesvara, and of these, there have been fourteen recognized so far. The first Dalai Lama came to be recognized as Gendun Drup, based on the advice and last testament of the Buddhist teacher Karma Pakhi, in 1391. From this point forward, several methods
read more

Kalachakra Initiations

Kālacakra initiations empower the disciple to practice the Kalacakra tantra in the service of attaining Buddhahood. There are two main sets of initiations in Kalacakra, eleven in all. The first of these two sets concerns preparation for the generation stage meditations of Kalacakra. The second concerns preparation for the completion stage meditations known as the Six Yogas of Kalacakra. Kālacakra Initiations given by XIV Dalai Lama
1. Norbu Lingka, Lhasa, Tibet, in May 1954
read more

Schedule of Kalachakra 2017

Kalachakra 2017 in Bodhgaya, Bihar, India from January 3 to 14: His Holiness will be giving the Kalachakra at the request of the Kashag of the Central Tibetan Administration. During the first three days of the Kalachakra.
Read more Schedule of Kalachakra 2017